Register now for Spring Photo Classes

Think Sunny Spring thoughts even in snow.

Spring is (hopefully) just around the corner and with it comes these spring photography classes.   Just go to chicagobotanic.org/adulted. Other ways to register: Call 847,835.8261 or stop at the Info Desk in the Visitor Center when you’re next at the garden.

Check out this list of Carlson classes to find the photo fun that’s right for you. Need more info about a specific class? Email your questions to me at jack@jackcarlsonphotos.com and I’ll provide details. Whether you’re new or a returning student, it will be great to see you.

Composition in Landscape Photography 5 Sat., Feb. 10 – Mar. 10, 9 a.m. – noon
Beginning Digital Photography 4 Fri.,   Feb. 16 – Mar. 9, 9 a.m. – noon
Photographing Winter Sunsets 2 Sun., Feb. 18 & 25, 4 – 6 p.m.
Photography Tips & Tools: Flash Sun., Feb. 25, noon – 3 p.m.
Photographing Orchids 3 Tues., Feb. 27 – Mar. 13, 8 – 11 a.m.
  3 Sun. Mar. 4 – 18, 8 – 11 a.m.

 

   
Intermediate Digital Photography 6 Fri., Mar. 16 – Apr. 27, 9 a.m. – noon (no class Mar. 30)
Photography Techniques: Natural Light Sat., Mar. 24, 9 a.m. – noon
Photographing in Natural Light 4 Tues., April 3 – 24, 9 a.m. – noon
Spring: Nature Reawakens! 4 Thurs., Apr. 5 – 26, 9 a.m. – noon
Photography Techniques: Composition Sat., Apr. 7, 9 a.m. – noon
Beginning Digital Photography 4 Sun., Apr. 8 – 29, 9 a.m. – noon
Garden & Travel Photography 4 Sat., Apr. 28 – May 19, 9 a.m. – noon – offsite May 5 & 12
The Ins and Outs of Flash Photography 4 Tues., May 1 – 22, 9 a.m. – noon
Urban Photography 5 Fri., June 15 – July 13, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m.  Offsite June 22, 29, July 6
I  
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
About Jack

A classically trained musician since childhood, Jack Carlson always had the “ear” of an artist. It was only a short step to develop the artist’s “eye” as well.

The portfolio of this certified photographer reveals images that emphasize mood and composition. Their purpose is to present a feeling in addition to portrayal of person, place or thing. Sometimes that feeling is nostalgia; other times it is serenity.

Each photograph tells a story.